Traffic/General Meetings, Changes to the Board of Directors

There are two meetings of the Wissahickon Interested Citizen’s Association scheduled for this week.

Traffic Committee

First, the Traffic Committee will be meeting on Tuesday, 1/12, at 7:00 pm. At the last meeting of the committee, the group prioritized concerns based on the results of the recent survey. On Tuesday, the committee will be meeting with the city’s traffic engineer, Rich Montanez, to learn about the next steps in the process including how to work with the city to implement the highest priority recommendations (and finding out which recommendations can be implemented). For more information and to get involved with the Traffic Committee, please contact Suzanne Hagner at

General Membership Meeting

The next WICA General Membership Meeting will be held on Wednesday, 1/13, at 7:00 pm. I’ll send out an agenda prior to the meeting. The agenda items will include updates from our Traffic Committee, Zoning Committee, Parks, Committee, Membership Committee, and a game plan for completing the revision to the Bylaws.

As you may be aware, Chip Roller announced that he would be stepping down from the WICA Board effective December 31st, 2015. It’s been Chip’s goal to step down as Board positions were filled so I am pleased to see that WICA’s growth has allowed him to do that. I would like to express my sincere thanks for all of his hard work and the countless hours that he has put in as Vice President of the Civic for so many years. We look forward to his continued involvement with the Civic as he focuses on working with individual committees.

As we go into 2016, the WICA Board of Directors and Committee Chairs are . . .

Executive Board

President – Jon Miller
Vice President – Vacant
Secretary – Vaughan Piccolo
Treasurer – Ken Sawyer

Board Members as Chairs of Standing Committees

Parks and Beautification Committee Chair – John Gallagher
Zoning Committee Chair – Jeff Allegretti

Other Standing Committees

Membership Committee – Chair: Vacant, Chris Moore and Dane Troup have been sharing responsibilities

Ad Hoc Committee Chairs

Traffic and Parking Committee – Suzanne Hagner
Quality of Life – Diana Miller

Ad Hoc Committees without Chairs

Mural Committee – Sara Sequin, Janis Chakars, Jose Ramos

We hope to see you at our upcoming meetings. Both the Traffic Committee and General Membership Committee will be meeting in the Board Room of Northern Children’s Services. Meetings are open and all are welcome to attend and join. Membership is $10 per person for the year.

filed under: Meetings

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>